Categories : ,

Release Date: August 9, 2005


On this loosely conceptual album, Hopkins tells the story of a couple who moves to the Borough of Kings to ‘make music and love’. — AllMusic.com

With JC Hopkins Band

Lewis Barnes – Vocals
Vincent Chancey – French Horn
Claire Daly – Sax (Baritone)
Liberty Ellman – Guitar
Cleave E. Guyton, Jr. – Clarinet, Sax (Alto)
J. Walter Hawkes – Trombone
Patience Higgins – Sax (Tenor)
J.C. Hopkins – Piano, Vocals
Erik Jacobson – Trumpet
Sunny Jain – Drums
Erik Jekabson – Trumpet
Chuck MacKinnon – Trumpet
Catherine Popper – Double Bass
Queen Esther – Vocals
Warren Smith – Vibraphone
James Zollar – Trumpet

1. Here Comes Love
    2. One Never Knows
      3. I've Got My Finger On A Star
      4. Ice Cream Song
        5. Underneath a Brooklyn Moon
        6. Small Town
          7. I Still Believe In Some Kind Of Love
            8. Someday
            9. Show Biz'ness
              10. Settle Down

                Leave a Reply

                Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


                You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
                <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>