Categories : ,

Release Date: September 17, 2013


From SPIN: Detroit garage-rock posse The Dirtbombs have been doing their thing since 1992 and, as the story goes, have been promising an album’s worth of bubblegum tunes for a decade. Of course, the thought of band mastermind Mick Collins — he of seminal blues-punks the Gories  — bending his gruffly soulful pipes to cooing out some ’60s pop nuggets always seemed like a long shot. Enter  Ooey Gooey Chewy Ka-Blooey!, a 10-track set on In the Red Records.

While one might assume the Dirtbombs would choose a few classics to cover for their fifth album — previous sets have found them paying tribute to Motown hits and local techno greats — the new LP is 100 percent original.

The Dirtbombs
Mick Collins
Ko Melina
Pat Pantano
Ben Blackwell

Back up vocals: Queen Esther

Buy Now

 Amazon  Itunes
1. Sugar On Top
2. Crazy For You
3. It's Gonna Be Alright
4. Hot Sour Salty Sweet
5. Jump And Shout
6. The Girl On The Carousel
7. Hey! Cookie
8. Sunshine Girl
9. No More Rainy Days/Sun Sound Interlude
10. We Come In The Sunshine

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>